Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

mobile-canvas vs realhands - Real Desktop Computer Use

mobile-canvas is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Redth. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot). realhands - Real Desktop Computer Use is an MCP server published by kanishka089. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-25. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacemobile-canvasrealhands - Real Desktop Computer Use
Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot Listed
Version: 0.1.6
Forks (GitHub): 16
Stars (GitHub): 163
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.3.2
Downloads/month (PyPI): 342
Downloads/week (PyPI): 108
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

mobile-canvas vs realhands - Real Desktop Computer Use
Factmobile-canvasrealhands - Real Desktop Computer Use
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)163 (better)1 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)16 (better)0 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (realhands)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)1Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/redth/mobile-canvas-ghcpgithub.com/kanishka089/computer-use-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

mobile-canvas

In its own words, on Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot:

View, create, boot, and interact with local iOS simulators and Android emulators from a GitHub Copilot canvas. The plugin also exposes the same device controls to agents through MCP.

realhands - Real Desktop Computer Use

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Lets Claude drive your REAL mouse, keyboard and screen - works in your own logged-in apps.

How to run each

mobile-canvas

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

realhands - Real Desktop Computer Use As a local MCP server: PyPI package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio realhands -- uvx realhands

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: mobile-canvas · What it can do: realhands - Real Desktop Computer Use · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/github/awesome-copilot/blob/HEAD/.github/plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built