Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

thesis-polish vs One MCP, many parsers

thesis-polish is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by SAKEH0017. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). One MCP, many parsers is an MCP server published by adelaidasofia. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Official MCP Registry, Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-24. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacethesis-polishOne MCP, many parsers
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: ac00736
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 0.1.0
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.0
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

thesis-polish vs One MCP, many parsers
Factthesis-polishOne MCP, many parsers
Marketplaces that list it (differs)1 (worse)2 (better)
Stars (GitHub)00
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)1 (better)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (https://github.com/adelaidasofia/parse-mcp/releases/download/v0.1.0/parse-mcp.mcpb)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published1, secrets among them: 1
Hooks it runs (differs)Not published1
Parts of the bundle (differs)Not published2
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/sakeh0017/claude-plugins-officialgithub.com/adelaidasofia/parse-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen (differs)2026-10-122026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

thesis-polish

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Thesis-polish helps Chinese undergraduate students improve the naturalness and readability of their academic writing. It rewrites AI-assisted or mechanically-written thesis drafts into more authentic, human-sounding academic prose while strictly preserving professional terminology, data, citations, and original meaning. The skill applies eight core strategies including adding natural filler words, replacing mechanical transition phrases, varying sentence rhythm, and breaking overly-perfect parallel structures that are characteristic of AI-generated text

One MCP, many parsers

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

One MCP, many parsers. Routes between markitdown, Docling, and LlamaParse. Plus an interpret tool…

How to run each

thesis-polish As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install thesis-polish@claude-community

One MCP, many parsers As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install parse-mcp@claude-community

Requires: LLAMAPARSE_API_KEY (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of thesis-polish publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: thesis-polish · What it can do: One MCP, many parsers · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built