Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

specops vs io.github.fathyshalaby/specky

specops is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by sanmak. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). io.github.fathyshalaby/specky is an MCP server published by fathyshalaby. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-15. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacespecopsio.github.fathyshalaby/specky
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 1.8.0
Forks (GitHub): 4
Stars (GitHub): 49
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

specops vs io.github.fathyshalaby/specky
Factspecopsio.github.fathyshalaby/specky
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)49No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)4No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server (www.specky.space/api/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)1Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/sanmak/specopsNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen (differs)2026-10-122026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checknot checked yet

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

specops

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Spec-driven development workflow - transforms ideas into structured specifications (requirements, design, tasks) before implementation.

io.github.fathyshalaby/specky

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Turn raw customer feedback into evidence-cited specs (free, no key) plus 16 PM tools.

How to run each

specops As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install specops@claude-community

io.github.fathyshalaby/specky As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http specky https://www.specky.space/api/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: specops · What it can do: io.github.fathyshalaby/specky · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built