Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

SLM Agent by ScaleDown vs io.github.samouh-waleed/prompyai

SLM Agent by ScaleDown is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by scaledown-team. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). io.github.samouh-waleed/prompyai is an MCP server published by samouh-waleed. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-27. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceSLM Agent by ScaleDownio.github.samouh-waleed/prompyai
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 0.1.7
Forks (GitHub): 8
Stars (GitHub): 38
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.1
Downloads/month (npm): 124
Downloads/week (npm): 16
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

SLM Agent by ScaleDown vs io.github.samouh-waleed/prompyai
FactSLM Agent by ScaleDownio.github.samouh-waleed/prompyai
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)38 (better)1 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)8 (better)0 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (@scaledown/migration-agent)On your machine (prompyai-mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published1, secrets among them: 1
Parts of the bundle (differs)3Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/scaledown-team/slm_agentgithub.com/samouh-waleed/prompyai
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen (differs)2026-10-122026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

SLM Agent by ScaleDown

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

SLM Agent scans your codebase for AI API calls and generates a structured migration plan showing exactly where you can swap frontier LLM calls (Opus) for Small Language Models API calls like Haiku or Sonnet. It performs deep cross-file analysis: tracing prompts to their construction site, following callers across files, and classifying each call by what it actually does. Each finding includes a complexity score, confidence level, estimated savings, and for multi-task calls, a step-by-step decomposition. The output is a saved report.md in your project with a full API reference, so you can migrate. No source code or codebase data is sent to any external server (except Claude) during analysis.

io.github.samouh-waleed/prompyai

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Scores your prompts against your real codebase — context-aware prompt intelligence

How to run each

SLM Agent by ScaleDown As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install slm-agent@claude-community

io.github.samouh-waleed/prompyai As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "ANTHROPIC_API_KEY=<YOUR_ANTHROPIC_API_KEY>" --transport stdio prompyai -- npx -y prompyai-mcp

Requires: ANTHROPIC_API_KEY (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of SLM Agent by ScaleDown publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: SLM Agent by ScaleDown · What it can do: io.github.samouh-waleed/prompyai · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built