Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

serpapi-claude-plugin vs YouTube Autocomplete — FlashData

serpapi-claude-plugin is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by serpapi. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). YouTube Autocomplete — FlashData is an MCP server published by flashdata-dev. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-14. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceserpapi-claude-pluginYouTube Autocomplete — FlashData
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 2
Stars (GitHub): 17
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.1
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

serpapi-claude-plugin vs YouTube Autocomplete — FlashData
Factserpapi-claude-pluginYouTube Autocomplete — FlashData
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)17 (better)0 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)2 (better)0 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (https://github.com/flashdata-dev/flashdata-mcp/releases/download/smithery-task-servers-v0.1.1/flashdata-youtube-autocomplete-0.1.1.mcpb)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published1, secrets among them: 1
Parts of the bundle (differs)1Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/serpapi/serpapi-claude-plugingithub.com/flashdata-dev/flashdata-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)02
First seen (differs)2026-10-112026-10-13

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

serpapi-claude-plugin

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

A Claude Code plugin that gives Claude the ability to search Google, Amazon, Walmart, YouTube, Google Maps, Google Scholar, and 100+ other engines via the SerpApi REST API.

YouTube Autocomplete — FlashData

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

YouTube autocomplete suggestions by query prefix, language and region. Paid FlashData API.

How to run each

serpapi-claude-plugin As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install serpapi-claude-plugin@claude-community

YouTube Autocomplete — FlashData

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Requires: FLASHDATA_API_KEY (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of serpapi-claude-plugin publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: serpapi-claude-plugin · What it can do: YouTube Autocomplete — FlashData · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built