Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

hipaalint-ai vs health4ai

hipaalint-ai is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by shivyadavus. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). health4ai is an MCP server published by jefflitt1. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-29. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacehipaalint-aihealth4ai
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 3
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.0
Downloads/month (PyPI): 187
Downloads/week (PyPI): 18
Forks (GitHub): 3
Stars (GitHub): 5
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

hipaalint-ai vs health4ai
Facthipaalint-aihealth4ai
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)3 (worse)5 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)3 (better)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (health4ai)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published2, secrets among them: 1
Parts of the bundle (differs)8Not a bundle
Licence (differs)Apache-2.0Not stated
Repository (differs)github.com/shivyadavus/hipaalintgithub.com/jefflitt1/health4ai
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

hipaalint-ai

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Static analysis for potential HIPAA-related issues in AI-assisted development. Informational only; not legal advice or compliance certification.

health4ai

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Query your Apple Health data from your own Supabase/Postgres via local MCP.

How to run each

hipaalint-ai As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install hipaalint-ai@claude-community

health4ai As a local MCP server: PyPI package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "DATABASE_URL=<YOUR_DATABASE_URL>" --env "HEALTHKIT_USER_ID=<YOUR_HEALTHKIT_USER_ID>" --transport stdio health4ai -- uvx health4ai

Requires: DATABASE_URL (secret), HEALTHKIT_USER_ID

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of hipaalint-ai publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: hipaalint-ai · What it can do: health4ai · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built