Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

obsidian vs Obsidian Everywhere

obsidian is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Sourabh-Garg-tech. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). Obsidian Everywhere is an MCP server published by junnnnnw00. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-28. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceobsidianObsidian Everywhere
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 270512f
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.9.2
Downloads/month (npm): 499
Downloads/week (npm): 77
Forks (GitHub): 5
Stars (GitHub): 16
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

obsidian vs Obsidian Everywhere
FactobsidianObsidian Everywhere
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub16
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub5
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (obsidian-everywhere)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/sourabh-garg-tech/obsidiangithub.com/junnnnnw00/obsidian-everywhere
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

obsidian

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

ntelligent vault assistant for Obsidian via Claude Code. Auto-context, vault intelligence, PKM workflows, and thinking commands.

Obsidian Everywhere

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Graph context, semantic search, guarded edits, and reviewable Git for local Obsidian vaults.

How to run each

obsidian As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install obsidian@claude-community

Obsidian Everywhere As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio obsidian-everywhere -- npx -y obsidian-everywhere "<YOUR_VAULT_PATH>"

Requires: <vault_path>

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: obsidian · What it can do: Obsidian Everywhere · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built