Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

google-multi-account vs Google Workspace

google-multi-account is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by stevegustafson32. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). Google Workspace is an MCP server published by aaronsb. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-18. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacegoogle-multi-accountGoogle Workspace
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 0.7.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 3
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 4.8.0
Downloads/month (npm): 5 596
Downloads/week (npm): 920
Forks (GitHub): 55
Stars (GitHub): 192
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

google-multi-account vs Google Workspace
Factgoogle-multi-accountGoogle Workspace
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)3 (worse)192 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)55 (better)
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-16
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (@aaronsb/google-workspace-mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published2, secrets among them: 0
Parts of the bundle (differs)5Not a bundle
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/stevegustafson32/google-multi-accountgithub.com/aaronsb/google-workspace-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)02
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

google-multi-account

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Connect multiple Google accounts (Gmail + Calendar) to Claude via MCP. Search emails, read threads, create drafts, send messages, list calendar events, create events, and find free time across all your Google accounts. Just tell Claude which account to use and it routes to the right one. Includes a guided /setup command that walks you through GCP project creation, OAuth authentication, and server registration.

Google Workspace

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Give AI agents access to Gmail, Calendar, Drive, and more — multi-account, manifest-driven

How to run each

google-multi-account As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install google-multi-account@claude-community

Google Workspace As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio google-workspace -- npx -y @aaronsb/google-workspace-mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of google-multi-account publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: google-multi-account · What it can do: Google Workspace · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built