Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

stripe vs io.github.SemanticDataCharter/sdcreceipt

stripe is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by stripe. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot). io.github.SemanticDataCharter/sdcreceipt is an MCP server published by SemanticDataCharter. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-14. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacestripeio.github.SemanticDataCharter/sdcreceipt
Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot Listed
Version: 0.1.2
Forks (GitHub): 360
Stars (GitHub): 1 935
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 4.3.1
Downloads/month (PyPI): 463
Downloads/week (PyPI): 208
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

stripe vs io.github.SemanticDataCharter/sdcreceipt
Factstripeio.github.SemanticDataCharter/sdcreceipt
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)1 935 (better)0 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)360 (better)0 (worse)
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-13
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (sdcreceipt)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)8Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/stripe/aigithub.com/semanticdatacharter/sdcreceipt
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)02
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

stripe

In its own words, on Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot:

Accept payments and grow your business. Stripe's agent plugin includes best practices, upgrade guidance, and our MCP server.

io.github.SemanticDataCharter/sdcreceipt

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Verify and settle VSL Settlement Receipts. Verification needs no network and no account.

How to run each

stripe

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

io.github.SemanticDataCharter/sdcreceipt As a local MCP server: PyPI package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio sdcreceipt -- uvx sdcreceipt mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: stripe · What it can do: io.github.SemanticDataCharter/sdcreceipt · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/github/awesome-copilot/blob/HEAD/.github/plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built