Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Superdesign vs stitch-to-nextjs

Superdesign is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by superdesigndev. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-official, Community GitHub marketplaces). stitch-to-nextjs is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by yshaish1. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-20. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceSuperdesignstitch-to-nextjs
Claude Code: claude-plugins-official Listed
Version: 0.6.0
Forks (GitHub): 69
Stars (GitHub): 849
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 2
Stars (GitHub): 11
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Superdesign vs stitch-to-nextjs
FactSuperdesignstitch-to-nextjs
Marketplaces that list it (differs)2 (better)1 (worse)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)849 (better)11 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)69 (better)2 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (@_davideast/stitch-mcp)
TransportNot statedNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)12
LicenceMITMIT
Repository (differs)github.com/superdesigndev/superdesign-skillgithub.com/yshaish1/stitch-to-nextjs
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)20
First seen (differs)2026-10-112026-10-12

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Superdesign

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-official:

Design or redesign frontend UI and marketing graphics on the Superdesign infinite canvas. Reads your codebase for context, sets up a design system, and generates branchable design drafts you refine.

stitch-to-nextjs

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Convert Google Stitch designs into pixel-perfect Next.js + Tailwind CSS components. Extracts exact HTML/CSS, downloads images, maps all 29 Stitch fonts to next/font/google, preserves exact colors and spacing (never rounds to Tailwind defaults), and auto-configures the stitch-mcp server for HTML code export and screenshot validation. Supports ShadCN/UI mapping, Tailwind v3/v4, and Server Components.

How to run each

Superdesign As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin install superdesign@claude-plugins-official

stitch-to-nextjs As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install stitch-to-nextjs@claude-community

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: Superdesign · What it can do: stitch-to-nextjs · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built