Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

pushnotifime-human-in-the-loop vs com.selfping/selfping

pushnotifime-human-in-the-loop is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by thetawavetechnologies. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). com.selfping/selfping is an MCP server published by selfping.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-17. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacepushnotifime-human-in-the-loopcom.selfping/selfping
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 0.4.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

pushnotifime-human-in-the-loop vs com.selfping/selfping
Factpushnotifime-human-in-the-loopcom.selfping/selfping
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)0No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server (www.selfping.com/api/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)5, secrets among them: 3Not published
Hooks it runs (differs)1Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)7Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/thetawavetechnologies/claude-plugin-pushnotifiNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 3 days ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

pushnotifime-human-in-the-loop

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

PushNotifiMe enables human-in-the-loop notifications and approvals for AI agents, developer workflows, and autonomous systems. Send real-time mobile alerts, approval requests, escalation notifications, and operational updates directly from Claude, APIs, scripts, or workflows. Ideal for monitoring long-running tasks, handling critical actions, and keeping humans connected to AI-driven processes on the go.

com.selfping/selfping

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Text your own phone when a run finishes or needs you. A key can only message its own number.

How to run each

pushnotifime-human-in-the-loop As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install pushnotifime-human-in-the-loop@claude-community

com.selfping/selfping As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http selfping https://www.selfping.com/api/mcp --header "Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_TOKEN>"

Requires: Authorization header

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only com.selfping/selfping has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of com.selfping/selfping publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: pushnotifime-human-in-the-loop · What it can do: com.selfping/selfping · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built