Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

person-context vs ai.autoblocks/contextlayer-mcp

person-context is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by tier1kun. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). ai.autoblocks/contextlayer-mcp is an MCP server published by autoblocks.ai. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-22. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceperson-contextai.autoblocks/contextlayer-mcp
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 64e9ec2
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.0.3
Downloads/month (npm): 181
Downloads/week (npm): 47
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

person-context vs ai.autoblocks/contextlayer-mcp
Factperson-contextai.autoblocks/contextlayer-mcp
Marketplaces that list it11
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (@contextlayer/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/tier1kun/person-contextgithub.com/autoblocksai/ctxl
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

person-context

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

person-context manages real-world individual relationships in depth — the people that matter most to the user (business partners, key clients, friends, family, and the user themselves). It treats observation as cognitive traits, builds a per-person markdown dictionary, and auto-injects the relevant dictionary into Claude's context whenever the person comes up in a prompt. Unlike persona-switching plugins designed for market research or role-play, person-context targets continuous, longitudinal management of a small number of important real persons. Three components: 1. Dictionary templates — a 9-chapter catalog plus custom chapters per person. 2. Inject hooks — UserPromptSubmit auto-injection so the dictionary is loaded before Claude responds; PreToolUse verification that physically blocks responses where the dictionary was not actually read. 3. Critical Feedback Patterns — four response rules that co-fire with the dictionary (careful interpretation, dictionary accuracy, pressure-test, obvious-judgment). Key

ai.autoblocks/contextlayer-mcp

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Personal context management for AI assistants

How to run each

person-context As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install person-context@claude-community

ai.autoblocks/contextlayer-mcp As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio contextlayer-mcp -- npx -y @contextlayer/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: person-context · What it can do: ai.autoblocks/contextlayer-mcp · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built