Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

voice-bridge vs HanoLab Voice Conversion

voice-bridge is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Tomorrow-You. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). HanoLab Voice Conversion is an MCP server published by obrr-hhx. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-29. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacevoice-bridgeHanoLab Voice Conversion
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 0.1.5
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.2
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

voice-bridge vs HanoLab Voice Conversion
Factvoice-bridgeHanoLab Voice Conversion
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub)00
Forks (GitHub)00
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-14
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server (hanolab.com/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Hooks it runs (differs)2Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)4Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/tomorrow-you/voice-bridgegithub.com/hanolab-ai/hanolab-integrations
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen (differs)2026-10-122026-10-14
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 2 days ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

voice-bridge

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Give Claude Code a voice with multi-engine text-to-speech. Speaks responses aloud using 5 TTS engines (edge-tts, ElevenLabs, Kokoro, macOS say, espeak-ng). Free by default. edge-tts uses Microsoft Neural voices with no API key. Includes a Stop hook for automatic speech, a /speak skill for on-demand use, and an MCP server with speak, set_engine, get_status, and list_voices tools. Text is automatically filtered to remove code blocks, API keys, file paths, and markdown before speaking.

HanoLab Voice Conversion

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Convert uploaded speech or singing with your saved HanoLab voices, using OAuth and credit quotes.

How to run each

voice-bridge As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install voice-bridge@claude-community

HanoLab Voice Conversion As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http hanolab https://hanolab.com/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only HanoLab Voice Conversion has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither the marketplaces of voice-bridge nor its endpoint list any tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: voice-bridge · What it can do: HanoLab Voice Conversion · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built