Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

trackian-mcp-server vs Hackle

trackian-mcp-server is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by trackian. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). Hackle is an MCP server published by hackle-io. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Official MCP Registry, Docker MCP Catalog). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-19. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacetrackian-mcp-serverHackle
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 3
Stars (GitHub): 3
Not marked · First seen
Docker MCP Catalog Not listed Listed
Version: sha256:b45e8e1c6390
Forks (GitHub): 3
Pulls (Docker Hub): 16 144
Stars (Docker Hub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 3
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

trackian-mcp-server vs Hackle
Facttrackian-mcp-serverHackle
Marketplaces that list it (differs)1 (worse)2 (better)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)3 (better)
Pulls (Docker Hub) (differs)No figure on Docker Hub16 144
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)3 (better)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server or your machine
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP, stdio
Tools it declares (differs)Not published19
Environment variables it asks for1, secrets among them: 11, secrets among them: 1
Parts of the bundle (differs)7Not a bundle
Licence (differs)Not statedMIT
Repository (differs)github.com/trackian/claude-plugingithub.com/hackle-io/hackle-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen (differs)2026-10-122026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 3 days ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

trackian-mcp-server

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Trackian MCP Plugin for Claude Code This plugin connects Claude Code to your Trackian Marketing Analytics data via the Model Context Protocol (MCP). Investigate marketing anomalies and query your analytics data from Claude Code. Trackian connects Claude Code to your marketing data — GA4, Facebook Ads, Google Ads, Search Console, and your data warehouse. Ask Claude to investigate anomalies, generate, channel reports, or run deep analyses the way a data analyst would.

Hackle

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Remote MCP server for the Hackle Admin API: experiments, feature flags, remote config, messaging.

How to run each

trackian-mcp-server As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install trackian-mcp-server@claude-community

Hackle As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http hackle-mcp https://mcp.hackle.io/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only Hackle has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

The marketplaces of trackian-mcp-server publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

Only trackian-mcp-server asks for

  • TRACKIAN_MCP_TOKEN (secret)

Only Hackle asks for

  • API_KEY (secret)

Settings as each marketplace publishes them. Asking for fewer is not better in itself.

What it can do: trackian-mcp-server · What it can do: Hackle · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built