telegram-per-project vs WaAPI
telegram-per-project is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by trezero. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). WaAPI is an MCP server published by waapi.app. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-15. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-community | Listed Version: 1.1.0 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.0.0 No figure published Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | telegram-per-project | WaAPI |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 0 | No figure on GitHub |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 0 | No figure on GitHub |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Installs as a plugin bundle | Remote server (waapi.app/mcp/waapi) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | Streamable HTTP |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | 1, secrets among them: 0 | Not published |
| Hooks it runs (differs) | 1 | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 4 | Not a bundle |
| Licence (differs) | MIT | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/trezero/telegram-per-project | Not stated |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-12 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | no remote endpoint we check | Responded 3 days ago |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
telegram-per-project
Telegram channel for Claude Code with per-project bot isolation. Each project gets its own Telegram bot, access policy, and message inbox — so messages to @alpha_bot reach Terminal 1 and messages to @beta_bot reach Terminal 2, with no cross-talk. Key features: - Per-project bot tokens via TELEGRAM_PROJECT_ID environment variable - Independent access policies per project, bootstrapped from global config - Response timeout — notifies senders when the assistant isn't responding (configurable, default 45s) - Full access control: DM pairing, allowlists, group mention detection - Reply, react, and edit_message tools for the assistant - Photo support with inline preview - Fully backward compatible — works as a single global bot if no project ID is set
WaAPI
Messaging tools for AI agents: send messages, manage chats, groups and channels.
How to run each
telegram-per-project As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install telegram-per-project@claude-community
WaAPI As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http waapi https://waapi.app/mcp/waapi
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only WaAPI has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
The marketplaces of WaAPI publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.
What it can do: telegram-per-project · What it can do: WaAPI · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.