Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

flint vs ai.simplepages/simplepages

flint is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by tryflint. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). ai.simplepages/simplepages is an MCP server published by simplepages.ai. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceflintai.simplepages/simplepages
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 1.1.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.2.1
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

flint vs ai.simplepages/simplepages
Factflintai.simplepages/simplepages
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)0No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (mcp.tryflint.com/mcp)Remote server (simplepages.ai/api/mcp)
TransportStreamable HTTPStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)2Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/tryflint/claude-code-pluginNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Responded 10 h ago, requires a keyResponded 11 h ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

flint

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Build and manage websites with Flint's AI website builder through natural conversation.

ai.simplepages/simplepages

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Build and edit landing pages and websites from your AI assistant, and pull how they are performing.

How to run each

flint As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install flint@claude-community

ai.simplepages/simplepages As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http simplepages https://simplepages.ai/api/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Both endpoints responded at the last daily check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: flint · What it can do: ai.simplepages/simplepages · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built