twelvelabs vs Your Move Exercise Video API
twelvelabs is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by twelvelabs-io. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). Your Move Exercise Video API is an MCP server published by ymove.app. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-20. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-community | Listed Version: 1.3.0 Forks (GitHub): 6 Stars (GitHub): 25 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.1.3 Downloads/month (npm): 635 Downloads/week (npm): 603 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 1 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | twelvelabs | Your Move Exercise Video API |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 25 (better) | 1 (worse) |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 6 (better) | 0 (worse) |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | On your machine (twelvelabs-mcp) | Remote server (exercise-api.ymove.app/mcp) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | Streamable HTTP |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | 1, secrets among them: 1 | 1, secrets among them: 1 |
| Hooks it runs (differs) | 6 | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 24 | Not a bundle |
| Licence (differs) | MIT | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/twelvelabs-io/twelve-labs-claude-code-plugin | github.com/ymove-app/exercise-api-mcp |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-12 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | no remote endpoint we check | Responded 3 days ago |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
twelvelabs
A lightweight plugin that integrates TwelveLabs video understanding capabilities directly into Claude Code - enabling semantic video search and dynamic video analysis.
Your Move Exercise Video API
1,413+ HD exercise videos with muscles and instructions, plus workout and program generation.
How to run each
twelvelabs As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install twelvelabs@claude-community
Your Move Exercise Video API As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http exercise-api https://exercise-api.ymove.app/mcp --header "X-API-Key: <YOUR_X_API_KEY>"
Requires: YMOVE_API_KEY (secret), X-API-Key header
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only Your Move Exercise Video API has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Only twelvelabs asks for
TWELVELABS_API_KEY (secret)
Only Your Move Exercise Video API asks for
YMOVE_API_KEY (secret)
Settings as each marketplace publishes them. Asking for fewer is not better in itself.
What it can do: twelvelabs · What it can do: Your Move Exercise Video API · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.