Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

revit-bim vs three.ws Blender

revit-bim is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Utopia5327. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). three.ws Blender is an MCP server published by nirholas. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-16. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacerevit-bimthree.ws Blender
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 4
Stars (GitHub): 8
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.5.0
Downloads/month (npm): 196
Downloads/week (npm): 50
Forks (GitHub): 64
Stars (GitHub): 237
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

revit-bim vs three.ws Blender
Factrevit-bimthree.ws Blender
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)8 (worse)237 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)4 (worse)64 (better)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (@three-ws/blender-mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published10, secrets among them: 1
Hooks it runs (differs)3Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)30Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/utopia5327/revit-bimgithub.com/nirholas/three.ws
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

revit-bim

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Connect Claude to Autodesk Revit and Dynamo. Generate ready-to-run Dynamo Python scripts, query model data, detect clashes, audit model health, manage parameters, create schedules, export IFC, and save .dyn files — all from plain language. Includes 12 skills covering the full BIM workflow. Created by Manas Bhatia (Architect and Design Technologist)

three.ws Blender

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Drive a local Blender headlessly: inspect, convert, render and script 3D files.

How to run each

revit-bim As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install revit-bim@claude-community

three.ws Blender As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "THREE_WS_FORGE_PROVIDER_KEY=<YOUR_THREE_WS_FORGE_PROVIDER_KEY>" --transport stdio blender-mcp -- npx -y @three-ws/blender-mcp

Requires: THREE_WS_FORGE_PROVIDER_KEY (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of revit-bim publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: revit-bim · What it can do: three.ws Blender · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built