Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

SuperLocalMemory vs LLMSlim memory

SuperLocalMemory is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Qualixar. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). LLMSlim memory is an MCP server published by Thanatos9404. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-21. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceSuperLocalMemoryLLMSlim memory
Community marketplace varun369/superlocalmemoryv2 Listed
Version: 4.2.10
Forks (GitHub): 36
Stars (GitHub): 254
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.11.1
Forks (GitHub): 3
Stars (GitHub): 17
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

SuperLocalMemory vs LLMSlim memory
FactSuperLocalMemoryLLMSlim memory
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)254 (better)17 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)36 (better)3 (worse)
Last release (differs)2026-10-18 (better)2026-10-17 (worse)
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (llmslim)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)1, secrets among them: 03, secrets among them: 0
Hooks it runs (differs)10Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)27Not a bundle
Licence (differs)AGPL-3.0-or-laterNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/varun369/superlocalmemoryv2github.com/thanatos9404/llmslim
Changes in the last 7 days66
First seen (differs)2026-10-142026-10-17

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

SuperLocalMemory

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Local-first agent memory + reversible context compression and KV cache, as an MCP server, with optional pictures, PDFs and bot messaging. Serves the 58-tool full profile by default; `slm tools set <name>` changes it for every app.

LLMSlim memory

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Long-term memory and context fitting for agents, with no LLM in the loop. Local SQLite.

How to run each

SuperLocalMemory As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add varun369/superlocalmemoryv2
/plugin install superlocalmemory@qualixar

LLMSlim memory As a local MCP server: PyPI package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio llmslim -- uvx --from "llmslim[mcp]==0.11.1" llmslim mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Only SuperLocalMemory asks for

  • SLM_AGENT_ID

Only LLMSlim memory asks for

  • LLMSLIM_AGENT_ID
  • LLMSLIM_MEMORY_DB
  • LLMSLIM_USER_ID

Settings as each marketplace publishes them. Asking for fewer is not better in itself.

What it can do: SuperLocalMemory · What it can do: LLMSlim memory · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built