Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

16minds vs Tarot MCP Server by RoxyAPI

16minds is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by yukurash. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). Tarot MCP Server by RoxyAPI is an MCP server published by roxyapi.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplace16mindsTarot MCP Server by RoxyAPI
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 0.3.0
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 5
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.1
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

16minds vs Tarot MCP Server by RoxyAPI
Fact16mindsTarot MCP Server by RoxyAPI
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)5No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)1No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server (roxyapi.com/mcp/tarot)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)23Not a bundle
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/yukurash/16minds-pluginNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checknot checked yet

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

16minds

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

16-minds summons agents modeled on 16 distinct personality types — each with its own values, thinking patterns, and tone — to debate, review, or advise on any topic. Each personality is written directly into an independent prompt, so outputs carry visibly different voices instead of the averaged answer a single agent tends to produce. Three commands cover the range: - /mind <type> — a single type's opinion - /pair <a> <b> — a two-type debate (open → rebut → reply / synthesize) - /minds — fan out to all 16 in parallel, then synthesize Three modes (light / middle / heavy) trade depth for token cost. The /minds synthesis follows a fixed 4-section rubric — score distribution, axes of disagreement, easily-overlooked perspectives, and landing-zone candidates with per-candidate "types likely to agree / fit / risk" — to keep 16-voice output structured rather than scattershot. The --save flag writes the full execution log to a file for use as article material or decision logs. Built for decisions where a single averag

Tarot MCP Server by RoxyAPI

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Tarot card meanings, spreads and seeded reproducible readings for AI agents, one API key.

How to run each

16minds As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install 16minds@claude-community

Tarot MCP Server by RoxyAPI As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http tarot https://roxyapi.com/mcp/tarot --header "X-API-Key: <YOUR_X_API_KEY>"

Requires: X-API-Key header

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: 16minds · What it can do: Tarot MCP Server by RoxyAPI · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built