Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

ac.tandem/docs-mcp vs Offline Protocol (hosted)

ac.tandem/docs-mcp is an MCP server published by tandem.ac. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). Offline Protocol (hosted) is an MCP server published by offlineprotocol.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-25. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceac.tandem/docs-mcpOffline Protocol (hosted)
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 0.3.2
Forks (GitHub): 13
Stars (GitHub): 125
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 0.2.8
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

ac.tandem/docs-mcp vs Offline Protocol (hosted)
Factac.tandem/docs-mcpOffline Protocol (hosted)
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)125 (better)0 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)13 (better)0 (worse)
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-23
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (tandem.ac/mcp)Remote server (mcp.offlineprotocol.com/mcp)
TransportStreamable HTTPStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/frumu-ai/tandemgithub.com/offline-protocol/offline-protocol-agent-plugins
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)01
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Responded 30 h agoResponded 5 days ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

ac.tandem/docs-mcp

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Remote MCP server for Tandem docs, install guides, SDKs, workflows, and agent setup help.

Offline Protocol (hosted)

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Offline Protocol packages, workflows and integration guides over HTTPS. Read-only.

How to run each

ac.tandem/docs-mcp As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http docs-mcp https://tandem.ac/mcp

Offline Protocol (hosted) As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http hosted https://mcp.offlineprotocol.com/mcp --header "Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_API_KEY>" --header "x-app-id: <YOUR_X_APP_ID>"

Requires: Authorization header, x-app-id header

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Both endpoints responded at the last daily check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: ac.tandem/docs-mcp · What it can do: Offline Protocol (hosted) · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built