Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

brainattic vs Cortex

brainattic is an MCP server published by brainattic.ai. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). Cortex is an MCP server published by 100monkeys-ai. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-19. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplacebrainatticCortex
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 4.0.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 1.0.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

brainattic vs Cortex
FactbrainatticCortex
Marketplaces that list it11
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (app.brainattic.ai/api/mcp)Not stated
TransportStreamable HTTPStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
RepositoryNot statedNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Responded 2 days agono remote endpoint we check

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

brainattic

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

The knowledge base your AI reads and writes, under your rules — over MCP, EU-hosted.

Cortex

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Shared knowledge base that people and AI agents read and write: pages, atoms, hybrid search.

How to run each

brainattic As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http knowledge-base https://app.brainattic.ai/api/mcp

Cortex

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only brainattic has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: brainattic · What it can do: Cortex · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built