Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Open Solid vs io.github.hifriendbot/agentwallet

Open Solid is an MCP server published by opensolid.ai. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). io.github.hifriendbot/agentwallet is an MCP server published by hifriendbot. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Official MCP Registry, npm registry (MCP servers)). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-29. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceOpen Solidio.github.hifriendbot/agentwallet
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 0.2.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 1.14.8
Downloads/month (npm): 5 021
Downloads/week (npm): 1 239
Forks (GitHub): 7
Stars (GitHub): 3
Not marked · First seen
npm registry (MCP servers) Not listed Listed
Version: 1.14.8
Downloads/month (npm): 5 021
Downloads/week (npm): 1 239
Forks (GitHub): 7
Stars (GitHub): 3
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Open Solid vs io.github.hifriendbot/agentwallet
FactOpen Solidio.github.hifriendbot/agentwallet
Marketplaces that list it (differs)1 (worse)2 (better)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub3
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub7
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-27
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (opensolid.ai/mcp)On your machine (agentwallet-mcp)
Transport (differs)Streamable HTTPstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published35, secrets among them: 5
Licence (differs)Not statedMIT
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/hifriendbot/agentwallet-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)26
First seen (differs)2026-10-242026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)not checked yetno remote endpoint we check

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Open Solid

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Banking for AI agents: wallet, US bank account, prepaid cards, and Venmo, PayPal, and bank payouts.

io.github.hifriendbot/agentwallet

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Wallet infrastructure for Ai agents. EVM + Solana. x402 payments. No KYC.

How to run each

Open Solid As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http opensolid https://opensolid.ai/mcp --header "Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_TOKEN>"

Requires: Authorization header

io.github.hifriendbot/agentwallet As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "AGENTWALLET_KEYFILE_PASSPHRASE=<YOUR_AGENTWALLET_KEYFILE_PASSPHRASE>" --env "AGENTWALLET_PASS=<YOUR_AGENTWALLET_PASS>" --env "AGENTWALLET_PRIVATE_KEY=<YOUR_AGENTWALLET_PRIVATE_KEY>" --env "AGENTWALLET_SOLANA_KEY=<YOUR_AGENTWALLET_SOLANA_KEY>" --env "AGENTWALLET_WEBHOOK_SECRET=<YOUR_AGENTWALLET_WEBHOOK_SECRET>" --transport stdio agentwallet -- npx -y agentwallet-mcp

Requires: AGENTWALLET_KEYFILE_PASSPHRASE (secret), AGENTWALLET_PASS (secret), AGENTWALLET_PRIVATE_KEY (secret), AGENTWALLET_SOLANA_KEY (secret), AGENTWALLET_WEBHOOK_SECRET (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of Open Solid publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: Open Solid · What it can do: io.github.hifriendbot/agentwallet · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Package data comes from the public npm registry (registry.npmjs.org). Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built