Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

APICK AI vs ViewMax MCP

APICK AI is an MCP server published by apick.app. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). ViewMax MCP is an MCP server published by bytevirts. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-16. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceAPICK AIViewMax MCP
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 3.5.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

APICK AI vs ViewMax MCP
FactAPICK AIViewMax MCP
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)1 (better)0 (worse)
Forks (GitHub)00
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (apick.app/mcp/ai)Remote server (viewmax.studio/api/mcp)
TransportStreamable HTTPStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/lead788/apick-mcpgithub.com/bytevirts/viewmax-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Responded 14 h agoResponded 22 h ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

APICK AI

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

LLM chat, text tools, image generation, editing, batch image jobs, and asynchronous video generation

ViewMax MCP

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Remote MCP for AI video, image, music and speech generation.

How to run each

APICK AI As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http ai https://apick.app/mcp/ai --header "Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_TOKEN>"

Requires: Authorization header

ViewMax MCP As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http viewmax https://viewmax.studio/api/mcp --header "Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_TOKEN>"

Requires: Authorization header

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Both endpoints responded at the last daily check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: APICK AI · What it can do: ViewMax MCP · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built