Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Draftly SEO vs io.github.holmesclaw-hash/dead-drop-content

Draftly SEO is an MCP server published by draftly.blog. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). io.github.holmesclaw-hash/dead-drop-content is an MCP server published by holmesclaw-hash. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-28. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceDraftly SEOio.github.holmesclaw-hash/dead-drop-content
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 1.0.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 0.1.1
Downloads/month (npm): 111
Downloads/week (npm): 12
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Draftly SEO vs io.github.holmesclaw-hash/dead-drop-content
FactDraftly SEOio.github.holmesclaw-hash/dead-drop-content
Marketplaces that list it11
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (app.draftly.blog/mcp)On your machine (dead-drop-mcp)
Transport (differs)Streamable HTTPstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published2, secrets among them: 1
LicenceNot statedNot stated
RepositoryNot statedNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Responded less than an hour ago, requires a keyno remote endpoint we check

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Draftly SEO

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Draftly brand voice, posts and topics plus live keyword and SERP data in Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor.

io.github.holmesclaw-hash/dead-drop-content

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Publish-ready articles on demand. Send a topic, get back SEO-optimized content with images.

How to run each

Draftly SEO As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http seo https://app.draftly.blog/mcp

io.github.holmesclaw-hash/dead-drop-content As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "UNSPLASH_ACCESS_KEY=<YOUR_UNSPLASH_ACCESS_KEY>" --transport stdio dead-drop-content -- npx -y dead-drop-mcp

Requires: UNSPLASH_ACCESS_KEY (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only Draftly SEO has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of Draftly SEO publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: Draftly SEO · What it can do: io.github.holmesclaw-hash/dead-drop-content · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built