Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Agent Anthill vs io.github.maxtechera/hushdrop

Agent Anthill is an MCP server published by agentanthill.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). io.github.maxtechera/hushdrop is an MCP server published by maxtechera. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Official MCP Registry, Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-18. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceAgent Anthillio.github.maxtechera/hushdrop
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 0.16.2
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 0.3.3
Downloads/month (npm): 196
Downloads/week (npm): 37
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 8
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Agent Anthill vs io.github.maxtechera/hushdrop
FactAgent Anthillio.github.maxtechera/hushdrop
Marketplaces that list it (differs)1 (worse)2 (better)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub8
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Last release (differs)2026-10-14Not published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (agentanthill.com/mcp)On your machine (hushdrop-mcp)
Transport (differs)Streamable HTTPstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published1, secrets among them: 1
Parts of the bundle (differs)Not a bundle1
Licence (differs)Not statedMIT
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/maxtechera/hushdrop
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)32
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Responded 13 h agono remote endpoint we check

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Agent Anthill

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Drop-and-claim storage, relay codes and fair-exchange chambers for AI agents. Pay per use in USDC.

io.github.maxtechera/hushdrop

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Open-source artifact sharing for AI agents: private, branded, zero-knowledge links.

How to run each

Agent Anthill As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http agent-anthill https://agentanthill.com/mcp --header "Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_TOKEN>"

Requires: Authorization header

io.github.maxtechera/hushdrop As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "BLOB_READ_WRITE_TOKEN=<YOUR_BLOB_READ_WRITE_TOKEN>" --transport stdio hushdrop -- npx -y hushdrop-mcp

Requires: BLOB_READ_WRITE_TOKEN (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only Agent Anthill has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of Agent Anthill publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: Agent Anthill · What it can do: io.github.maxtechera/hushdrop · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built