Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

agntpad vs Microsoft 365 Files

agntpad is an MCP server published by agntpad.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). Microsoft 365 Files is an MCP server published by mindstone. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-11-05. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceagntpadMicrosoft 365 Files
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 0.1.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 0.2.1
Downloads/month (npm): 1 022
Downloads/week (npm): 170
Forks (GitHub): 4
Stars (GitHub): 14
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

agntpad vs Microsoft 365 Files
FactagntpadMicrosoft 365 Files
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub14
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub4
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (agntpad.com/mcp)On your machine (@mindstone/mcp-server-microsoft-files)
Transport (differs)Streamable HTTPstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published5, secrets among them: 0
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/mindstone/mcp-servers
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Status out of date: last check 4 days ago returned HTTP 401no remote endpoint we check

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

agntpad

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Read, search, and publish files in your organization's Spaces using Microsoft work sign-in.

Microsoft 365 Files

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Microsoft 365 OneDrive files via Graph: list, search, get, upload, download, share, read text.

How to run each

agntpad As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http agntpad https://agntpad.com/mcp

Microsoft 365 Files As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "MS_CLIENT_ID=<YOUR_MS_CLIENT_ID>" --env "MS_CONFIG_DIR=<YOUR_MS_CONFIG_DIR>" --transport stdio mcp-server-microsoft-files -- npx -y @mindstone/mcp-server-microsoft-files

Requires: MS_CLIENT_ID, MS_CONFIG_DIR

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only agntpad has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of agntpad publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: agntpad · What it can do: Microsoft 365 Files · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built