Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

com.ashtonforge/directory vs io.github.makash/feedmyagent

com.ashtonforge/directory is an MCP server published by ashtonforge.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). io.github.makash/feedmyagent is an MCP server published by makash. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-22. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacecom.ashtonforge/directoryio.github.makash/feedmyagent
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 1.0.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 1.1.0
Downloads/month (npm): 1 342
Downloads/week (npm): 271
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

com.ashtonforge/directory vs io.github.makash/feedmyagent
Factcom.ashtonforge/directoryio.github.makash/feedmyagent
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-17
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (ashtonforge.com/mcp/directory)Remote server (api.feedmyagent.com/mcp/mcp-registry)
TransportStreamable HTTPStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published2, secrets among them: 1
Licence (differs)Not statedMIT
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/makash/feedmyagent-skill
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)05
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Responded 6 days agoResponded 20 h ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

com.ashtonforge/directory

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Read-only directory of vetted AI implementation agencies from the Ashton & Forge marketplace.

io.github.makash/feedmyagent

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Agent-readable feed: AI/agent tech news, security advisories, compliance deadlines, and live events.

How to run each

com.ashtonforge/directory As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http directory https://ashtonforge.com/mcp/directory

io.github.makash/feedmyagent As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http feedmyagent https://api.feedmyagent.com/mcp/mcp-registry

Requires: FEEDMYAGENT_API_KEY (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Both endpoints responded at the last daily check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither the marketplaces of com.ashtonforge/directory nor its endpoint list any tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of com.ashtonforge/directory publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: com.ashtonforge/directory · What it can do: io.github.makash/feedmyagent · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built