Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Assay Systems procurement register vs ProspectAPIs

Assay Systems procurement register is an MCP server published by assay-systems.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). ProspectAPIs is an MCP server published by ProspectAPIs. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Official MCP Registry, npm registry (MCP servers)). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-23. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceAssay Systems procurement registerProspectAPIs
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 1.0.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 0.2.4
Downloads/month (npm): 995
Downloads/week (npm): 245
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
npm registry (MCP servers) Not listed Listed
Version: 0.2.5
Downloads/month (npm): 995
Downloads/week (npm): 245
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Assay Systems procurement register vs ProspectAPIs
FactAssay Systems procurement registerProspectAPIs
Marketplaces that list it (differs)1 (worse)2 (better)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-21
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (assay-systems.com/mcp)Remote server or your machine
TransportStreamable HTTPStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published2, secrets among them: 1
Licence (differs)Not statedMIT
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/prospectapis/prospectapis-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)25
First seen (differs)2026-10-182026-10-12
Endpoint at the last checknot checked yetnot checked yet

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Assay Systems procurement register

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Public procurement register, 50+ countries: suppliers, buyers, contracts, single-bid awards

ProspectAPIs

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

MCP server for prospectapis.com: funding rounds and cited prospect research briefs.

How to run each

Assay Systems procurement register As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http register https://assay-systems.com/mcp

ProspectAPIs As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http prospectapis-mcp https://api.prospectapis.com/mcp --header "Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_TOKEN>"

Requires: PROSPECTAPIS_API_KEY (secret), Authorization header

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of Assay Systems procurement register publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: Assay Systems procurement register · What it can do: ProspectAPIs · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Package data comes from the public npm registry (registry.npmjs.org). Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built