Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Bot Recipes vs VaneTools AI Directory

Bot Recipes is an MCP server published by botrecipe.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). VaneTools AI Directory is an MCP server published by vanetools.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-27. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceBot RecipesVaneTools AI Directory
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 1.0.1
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 1.0.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Bot Recipes vs VaneTools AI Directory
FactBot RecipesVaneTools AI Directory
Marketplaces that list it11
Last release (differs)2026-10-15Not published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (botrecipe.com/api/mcp)Remote server (vanetools.com/mcp)
TransportStreamable HTTPStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/richardxu001/vanetools
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen (differs)2026-10-142026-10-15
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Responded 2 days agoNot responding since 2026-10-27

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Bot Recipes

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Search and read 263 real AI bot setups: steps, what worked, what failed. Full pack $7.

VaneTools AI Directory

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Search curated AI resources: AI tools, MCP servers, prompts, skills, plugins, learning.

How to run each

Bot Recipes As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http recipes https://botrecipe.com/api/mcp

VaneTools AI Directory As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http vanetools-directory https://vanetools.com/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only the endpoint of Bot Recipes responded at the last daily check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither the marketplaces of VaneTools AI Directory nor its endpoint list any tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: Bot Recipes · What it can do: VaneTools AI Directory · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built