Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

com.browserforest/browser-forest vs io.github.DataLeadsPRO/browser-automation

com.browserforest/browser-forest is an MCP server published by browserforest.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). io.github.DataLeadsPRO/browser-automation is an MCP server published by DataLeadsPRO. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-17. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacecom.browserforest/browser-forestio.github.DataLeadsPRO/browser-automation
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 1.0.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

com.browserforest/browser-forest vs io.github.DataLeadsPRO/browser-automation
Factcom.browserforest/browser-forestio.github.DataLeadsPRO/browser-automation
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (browserforest.com/api/mcp/bf)Remote server (data.dataleads.pro/mcp/browser-automation)
TransportStreamable HTTPStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/dataleadspro/browser-automation
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Responded 3 days ago, requires a keyResponded 4 days ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

com.browserforest/browser-forest

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Undetectable cloud browser sessions for AI agents and scrapers. Navigate, extract, click, captcha.

io.github.DataLeadsPRO/browser-automation

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Programmatic headless browser sessions: create, interact, browse, and extract - rendered in a real

How to run each

com.browserforest/browser-forest As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http browser-forest https://browserforest.com/api/mcp/bf

io.github.DataLeadsPRO/browser-automation As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http browser-automation https://data.dataleads.pro/mcp/browser-automation

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Both endpoints responded at the last daily check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither the marketplaces of com.browserforest/browser-forest nor its endpoint list any tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: com.browserforest/browser-forest · What it can do: io.github.DataLeadsPRO/browser-automation · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built