com.gitkraken/gk-cli vs Help
com.gitkraken/gk-cli is an MCP server published by gitkraken.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 3 (Official MCP Registry, Claude Code: claude-plugins-official, Claude: knowledge-work-plugins). Help is an MCP server published by mctx-ai. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-16. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Official MCP Registry | Listed Version: 3.1.77 Downloads/month (npm): 115 143 Downloads/week (npm): 25 813 Forks (GitHub): 373 Stars (GitHub): 459 Not marked · First seen |
Listed Version: 1.0.40 No figure published Not marked · First seen |
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-official | Listed Version: 1.0.0 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Claude: knowledge-work-plugins | Listed Version: 1.0.0 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | com.gitkraken/gk-cli | Help |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 3 (better) | 1 (worse) |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 459 | No figure on GitHub |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 373 | No figure on GitHub |
| Last release (differs) | 2026-10-14 | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | On your machine (@gitkraken/gk) | Remote server (help.mctx.ai/v1.0.40) |
| Transport (differs) | stdio | SSE |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 1 | Not a bundle |
| Licence | Not stated | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/gitkraken/gk-cli | Not stated |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 1 | 0 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | no remote endpoint we check | Not responding since 2026-10-14 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
com.gitkraken/gk-cli
The GitKraken MCP Server for managing repos, PRs, issues across GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket and more.
Help
Get accurate answers about mctx and MCP servers from live docs, not outdated training data. Look up
How to run each
com.gitkraken/gk-cli As a local MCP server: npm package
claude mcp add --transport stdio gk-cli -- npx -y @gitkraken/gk mcp
Help As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport sse help https://help.mctx.ai/v1.0.40
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only Help has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: com.gitkraken/gk-cli · What it can do: Help · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/knowledge-work-plugins/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.