Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Stripe MCP by InsightfulPipe vs run.pay

Stripe MCP by InsightfulPipe is an MCP server published by insightfulpipe.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). run.pay is an MCP server published by PalabreX. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-24. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceStripe MCP by InsightfulPiperun.pay
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Stripe MCP by InsightfulPipe vs run.pay
FactStripe MCP by InsightfulPiperun.pay
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)1 (better)
Forks (GitHub)00
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (stripe.insightfulmcp.com)Remote server (runpay-backend-visibility-production.up.railway.app/mcp)
TransportStreamable HTTPStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/insightful-pipe/stripe-mcp-servergithub.com/palabrex/runpay-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)20
First seen (differs)2026-10-212026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)not checked yetAnswered with HTTP 404 (38 h ago)

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Stripe MCP by InsightfulPipe

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Hosted Stripe MCP server for Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor, with each action switched per account.

run.pay

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Stripe-native marketplace where AI agents discover and pay per call for API services.

How to run each

Stripe MCP by InsightfulPipe As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http stripe https://stripe.insightfulmcp.com/

run.pay As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http runpay https://runpay-backend-visibility-production.up.railway.app/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only run.pay has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: Stripe MCP by InsightfulPipe · What it can do: run.pay · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built