Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Knowa vs io.github.hoornet/agentdocs-mcp

Knowa is an MCP server published by knowalabs.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). io.github.hoornet/agentdocs-mcp is an MCP server published by hoornet. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-21. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceKnowaio.github.hoornet/agentdocs-mcp
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 1.1.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 0.10.4
Downloads/month (npm): 782
Downloads/week (npm): 127
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Knowa vs io.github.hoornet/agentdocs-mcp
FactKnowaio.github.hoornet/agentdocs-mcp
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub1
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (app.knowalabs.com/api/mcp)Remote server (agentdocs.eu/mcp)
TransportStreamable HTTPStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published2, secrets among them: 1
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/sonal-sithara/knowagithub.com/hoornet/agentdocs-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Not responding since 2026-10-16Responded 3 days ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Knowa

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Team docs served to AI agents over MCP - search, Markdown reads, version pinning, read audit.

io.github.hoornet/agentdocs-mcp

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

AgentDocs (agentdocs.eu) MCP: read, search, write, comment, share & attach images to Markdown docs.

How to run each

Knowa As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http knowa https://app.knowalabs.com/api/mcp --header "Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_TOKEN>"

Requires: Authorization header

io.github.hoornet/agentdocs-mcp As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http agentdocs-mcp https://agentdocs.eu/mcp --header "Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_TOKEN>"

Requires: AGENTDOCS_TOKEN (secret), Authorization header

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only the endpoint of io.github.hoornet/agentdocs-mcp responded at the last daily check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of Knowa publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: Knowa · What it can do: io.github.hoornet/agentdocs-mcp · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built