Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Reach (Google Business Profile) vs Postman MCP Server

Reach (Google Business Profile) is an MCP server published by locus-intelligence.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). Postman MCP Server is an MCP server published by postman.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 3 (Official MCP Registry, Docker MCP Catalog, npm registry (MCP servers)). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-28. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceReach (Google Business Profile)Postman MCP Server
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 1.0.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 2.14.0
Downloads/month (npm): 33 131
Downloads/week (npm): 7 080
Forks (GitHub): 88
Stars (GitHub): 325
Not marked · First seen
Docker MCP Catalog Not listed Listed
Version: sha256:73f715030cbe
Forks (GitHub): 88
Pulls (Docker Hub): 46 470
Stars (Docker Hub): 6
Stars (GitHub): 325
Not marked · First seen
npm registry (MCP servers) Not listed Listed
Version: 2.14.0
Downloads/month (npm): 33 131
Downloads/week (npm): 7 080
Forks (GitHub): 88
Stars (GitHub): 325
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Reach (Google Business Profile) vs Postman MCP Server
FactReach (Google Business Profile)Postman MCP Server
Marketplaces that list it (differs)1 (worse)3 (better)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub325
Pulls (Docker Hub) (differs)No figure on Docker Hub46 470
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub88
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-16
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (reach.locus-intelligence.com/api/mcp)Remote server or your machine
Transport (differs)Streamable HTTPStreamable HTTP, stdio
Tools it declares (differs)Not published42
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published1, secrets among them: 1
Licence (differs)Not statedApache-2.0
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/postmanlabs/postman-mcp-server
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen (differs)2026-10-192026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Not responding since 2026-10-25Responded 5 days ago, requires a key

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Reach (Google Business Profile)

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Hosted Google Business Profile MCP server: reviews, posts, profile edits, Maps rank. OAuth sign-in.

Postman MCP Server

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Give your AI agents trusted access to the full Postman platform.

How to run each

Reach (Google Business Profile) As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http reach https://reach.locus-intelligence.com/api/mcp

Postman MCP Server As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http postman-mcp-server https://mcp.postman.com/mcp --header "Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_TOKEN>"

Requires: POSTMAN_API_KEY (secret), Authorization header

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only the endpoint of Postman MCP Server responded at the last daily check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

The marketplaces of Reach (Google Business Profile) publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of Reach (Google Business Profile) publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: Reach (Google Business Profile) · What it can do: Postman MCP Server · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Package data comes from the public npm registry (registry.npmjs.org). Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built