Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Lumdeck vs Box Admin Analytics MCP

Lumdeck is an MCP server published by lumdeck.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). Box Admin Analytics MCP is an MCP server published by shigechika. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Official MCP Registry, PyPI (MCP servers)). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-27. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceLumdeckBox Admin Analytics MCP
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 1.0.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 0.12.0
Downloads/month (PyPI): 351
Downloads/week (PyPI): 199
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
PyPI (MCP servers) Not listed Listed
Version: 0.12.0
Downloads/month (PyPI): 351
Downloads/week (PyPI): 199
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Lumdeck vs Box Admin Analytics MCP
FactLumdeckBox Admin Analytics MCP
Marketplaces that list it (differs)1 (worse)2 (better)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-27
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (lumdeck.com/api/v1/mcp)On your machine (boxadm-mcp)
Transport (differs)Streamable HTTPstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Licence (differs)Not statedMIT
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/shigechika/boxadm-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)04
First seen (differs)2026-10-172026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Responded 3 days agono remote endpoint we check

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Lumdeck

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Publish, share and measure interactive HTML presentations in your Lumdeck workspace.

Box Admin Analytics MCP

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

MCP server for Box admin-log analytics — external-sharing visibility, read-only

How to run each

Lumdeck As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http lumdeck https://lumdeck.com/api/v1/mcp

Box Admin Analytics MCP As a local MCP server: PyPI package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio boxadm-mcp -- uvx boxadm-mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only Lumdeck has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: Lumdeck · What it can do: Box Admin Analytics MCP · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Package data comes from the Python Package Index (pypi.org). Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built