LayoutBridge for Adobe InDesign® vs Inkscape (inksmcp)
LayoutBridge for Adobe InDesign® is an MCP server published by mcp-interfaces.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). Inkscape (inksmcp) is an MCP server published by bhanutpt. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-28. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Official MCP Registry | Listed Version: 1.0.3 Downloads/month (npm): 679 Downloads/week (npm): 223 Not marked · First seen |
Listed Version: 0.3.0 Downloads/month (PyPI): 0 Downloads/week (PyPI): 89 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 1 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | LayoutBridge for Adobe InDesign® | Inkscape (inksmcp) |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | No figure on GitHub | 1 |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | No figure on GitHub | 0 |
| Last release (differs) | 2026-10-26 | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | On your machine (layoutbridge-spm) | On your machine (inksmcp) |
| Transport | stdio | stdio |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | 5, secrets among them: 1 | 1, secrets among them: 0 |
| Licence | Not stated | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | Not stated | github.com/bhanutpt/inksmcp |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 1 | 0 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
LayoutBridge for Adobe InDesign®
layoutbridge-spm – MCP server for Adobe® InDesign®: pages, frames, text, styles, tables, export
Inkscape (inksmcp)
Create, edit and export SVG graphics with Inkscape: measured layout, templates, export.
How to run each
LayoutBridge for Adobe InDesign® As a local MCP server: npm package
claude mcp add --env "LAYOUTBRIDGE_SPM_LICENSE_KEY=<YOUR_LAYOUTBRIDGE_SPM_LICENSE_KEY>" --transport stdio layoutbridge-spm -- npx -y layoutbridge-spm
Requires: LAYOUTBRIDGE_SPM_LICENSE_KEY (secret)
Inkscape (inksmcp) As a local MCP server: PyPI package
claude mcp add --transport stdio inksmcp -- uvx inksmcp
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Only LayoutBridge for Adobe InDesign® asks for
LAYOUTBRIDGE_SPM_CONFIGLAYOUTBRIDGE_SPM_INSTANCE_NAMELAYOUTBRIDGE_SPM_LICENSE_FILELAYOUTBRIDGE_SPM_LICENSE_KEY (secret)LAYOUTBRIDGE_SPM_LOG_LEVEL
Only Inkscape (inksmcp) asks for
INKSCAPE_PATH
Settings as each marketplace publishes them. Asking for fewer is not better in itself.
What it can do: LayoutBridge for Adobe InDesign® · What it can do: Inkscape (inksmcp) · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.