Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Pinpal Notes vs io.pasteapp/paste

Pinpal Notes is an MCP server published by mypinpal.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). io.pasteapp/paste is an MCP server published by pasteapp.io. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-17. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplacePinpal Notesio.pasteapp/paste
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 1.3.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 0.1.3
Downloads/month (npm): 266
Downloads/week (npm): 51
Forks (GitHub): 2
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Pinpal Notes vs io.pasteapp/paste
FactPinpal Notesio.pasteapp/paste
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub1
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub2
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (notes.mypinpal.com/mcp)On your machine (@pasteapp/mcp)
Transport (differs)Streamable HTTPstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/pasteapp/paste-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Responded 37 h ago, requires a keyno remote endpoint we check

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Pinpal Notes

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Markdown notes in folders, with files, that your AI assistant can read, write and organise.

io.pasteapp/paste

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Give AI tools access to your Mac clipboard history and pinboards from Paste. Runs locally.

How to run each

Pinpal Notes As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http notes https://notes.mypinpal.com/mcp

io.pasteapp/paste As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio paste -- npx -y @pasteapp/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only Pinpal Notes has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: Pinpal Notes · What it can do: io.pasteapp/paste · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built