Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

com.odooconsole/odoo vs io.github.singleflo/odoo-assistant

com.odooconsole/odoo is an MCP server published by odooconsole.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). io.github.singleflo/odoo-assistant is an MCP server published by singleflo. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-19. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacecom.odooconsole/odooio.github.singleflo/odoo-assistant
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 1.1.0
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 5
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 0.2.0
Downloads/month (PyPI): 200
Downloads/week (PyPI): 40
Forks (GitHub): 3
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

com.odooconsole/odoo vs io.github.singleflo/odoo-assistant
Factcom.odooconsole/odooio.github.singleflo/odoo-assistant
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)5 (better)1 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)1 (worse)3 (better)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (mcp.odooconsole.com/mcp)On your machine (odoo-assistant)
Transport (differs)Streamable HTTPstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published7, secrets among them: 1
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/oconsole/odoo-mcp-servergithub.com/singleflo/odoo-assistant-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)04
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Responded 2 days ago, requires a keyno remote endpoint we check

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

com.odooconsole/odoo

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Odoo ERP for AI agents: hosted OAuth endpoint, gated writes, one endpoint for every instance.

io.github.singleflo/odoo-assistant

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Odoo virtual employee via MCP: query, create, modify records, workflows, PDFs, and activities.

How to run each

com.odooconsole/odoo As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http odoo https://mcp.odooconsole.com/mcp

io.github.singleflo/odoo-assistant As a local MCP server: PyPI package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "ODOO_API_KEY=<YOUR_ODOO_API_KEY>" --env "ODOO_BASE_URL=<YOUR_ODOO_BASE_URL>" --transport stdio odoo-assistant -- uvx odoo-assistant

Requires: ODOO_API_KEY (secret), ODOO_BASE_URL

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only com.odooconsole/odoo has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of com.odooconsole/odoo publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: com.odooconsole/odoo · What it can do: io.github.singleflo/odoo-assistant · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built