Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

OperStack vs Olostep MCP Server

OperStack is an MCP server published by oper-stack.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). Olostep MCP Server is an MCP server published by olostep. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Official MCP Registry, Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-15. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceOperStackOlostep MCP Server
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 1.2.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 1.0.17
Downloads/month (npm): 617
Downloads/week (npm): 237
Not marked · First seen
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

OperStack vs Olostep MCP Server
FactOperStackOlostep MCP Server
Marketplaces that list it (differs)1 (worse)2 (better)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub1
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (oper-stack.com/api/mcp)On your machine (olostep-mcp)
Transport (differs)Streamable HTTPstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published1, secrets among them: 1
Parts of the bundle (differs)Not a bundle14
Licence (differs)Not statedMIT
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/olostep/olostep-claude-code-plugin
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Responded 17 h agono remote endpoint we check

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

OperStack

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Scores whether AI assistants can read, understand and quote a public website. No account.

Olostep MCP Server

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Search, scrape, and crawl the web for AI agents. Batch scraping and answers with citations.

How to run each

OperStack As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http operstack https://oper-stack.com/api/mcp/ --header "X-OperStack-Key: <YOUR_X_OPERSTACK_KEY>"

Requires: X-OperStack-Key header

Olostep MCP Server As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio olostep-mcp-server -- npx -y olostep-mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only OperStack has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of OperStack publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: OperStack · What it can do: Olostep MCP Server · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built