Pixel+ vs DuDuClaw
Pixel+ is an MCP server published by pixelplusapp.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). DuDuClaw is an MCP server published by zhixuli0406. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Official MCP Registry, npm registry (MCP servers)). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-20. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Official MCP Registry | Listed Version: 1.2.0 No figure published Not marked · First seen |
Listed Version: 1.74.0 Downloads/month (npm): 4 505 Downloads/week (npm): 773 Forks (GitHub): 5 Stars (GitHub): 50 Not marked · First seen |
| npm registry (MCP servers) | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.75.0 Downloads/month (npm): 4 505 Downloads/week (npm): 773 Forks (GitHub): 5 Stars (GitHub): 50 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | Pixel+ | DuDuClaw |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 1 (worse) | 2 (better) |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | No figure on GitHub | 50 |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | No figure on GitHub | 5 |
| Last release (differs) | Not published | 2026-10-19 |
| Where it runs (differs) | Remote server (api.pixelplusapp.com/mcp) | On your machine (duduclaw) |
| Transport (differs) | Streamable HTTP | stdio |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | Not published | 1, secrets among them: 1 |
| Licence (differs) | Not stated | Apache-2.0 |
| Repository (differs) | Not stated | github.com/zhixuli0406/duduclaw |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 2 | 7 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-14 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | Responded 26 h ago | no remote endpoint we check |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
Pixel+
Make AI videos, images, dubbing, character swaps and upscales with your Pixel+ account.
DuDuClaw
Local persistent memory and Markdown wiki for AI coding agents: 24 MCP tools, no gateway required.
How to run each
Pixel+ As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http pixelplus https://api.pixelplusapp.com/mcp
DuDuClaw As a local MCP server: npm package
claude mcp add --env "DUDUCLAW_MCP_API_KEY=<YOUR_DUDUCLAW_MCP_API_KEY>" --transport stdio duduclaw -- npx -y duduclaw mcp-server
Requires: DUDUCLAW_MCP_API_KEY (secret)
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only Pixel+ has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
The marketplaces of Pixel+ publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.
What it can do: Pixel+ · What it can do: DuDuClaw · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Package data comes from the public npm registry (registry.npmjs.org). Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.