Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

RoxyAPI Docs MCP Server (keyless, for coding agents) vs io.github.kcw2034/maplestory-mcp-server

RoxyAPI Docs MCP Server (keyless, for coding agents) is an MCP server published by roxyapi.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). io.github.kcw2034/maplestory-mcp-server is an MCP server published by kcw2034. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-17. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceRoxyAPI Docs MCP Server (keyless, for coding agents)io.github.kcw2034/maplestory-mcp-server
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 1.0.1
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 1.0.1
Downloads/month (PyPI): 49
Downloads/week (PyPI): 16
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

RoxyAPI Docs MCP Server (keyless, for coding agents) vs io.github.kcw2034/maplestory-mcp-server
FactRoxyAPI Docs MCP Server (keyless, for coding agents)io.github.kcw2034/maplestory-mcp-server
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (roxyapi.com/mcp/docs)On your machine (maplestory-mcp-server)
Transport (differs)Streamable HTTPstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published1, secrets among them: 1
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/kcw2034/maplestory-mcp-server
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Responded 17 h agono remote endpoint we check

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

RoxyAPI Docs MCP Server (keyless, for coding agents)

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Keyless docs search so coding agents wire up RoxyAPI: every endpoint, param and SDK call.

io.github.kcw2034/maplestory-mcp-server

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

MCP server for Nexon MapleStory OpenAPI - character, rankings, union, guild, and notices

How to run each

RoxyAPI Docs MCP Server (keyless, for coding agents) As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http docs https://roxyapi.com/mcp/docs

io.github.kcw2034/maplestory-mcp-server As a local MCP server: PyPI package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "MAPLESTORY_API_KEY=<YOUR_MAPLESTORY_API_KEY>" --transport stdio maplestory-mcp-server -- uvx maplestory-mcp-server

Requires: MAPLESTORY_API_KEY (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only RoxyAPI Docs MCP Server (keyless, for coding agents) has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of RoxyAPI Docs MCP Server (keyless, for coding agents) publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: RoxyAPI Docs MCP Server (keyless, for coding agents) · What it can do: io.github.kcw2034/maplestory-mcp-server · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built