Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

ScrubMyText + Agent Infrastructure vs slop-chop

ScrubMyText + Agent Infrastructure is an MCP server published by scrubmytext.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). slop-chop is an MCP server published by dcadolph. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-27. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceScrubMyText + Agent Infrastructureslop-chop
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 7.5.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 0.55.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 4
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

ScrubMyText + Agent Infrastructure vs slop-chop
FactScrubMyText + Agent Infrastructureslop-chop
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub4
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-26
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (api.scrubmytext.com/mcp)On your machine (https://github.com/dcadolph/slop-chop/releases/download/v0.55.0/slop-chop-mcp_0.55.0_darwin_amd64.mcpb)
Transport (differs)Streamable HTTPstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Licence (differs)Not statedMIT
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/dcadolph/slop-chop
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)06
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Responded 23 h agono remote endpoint we check

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

ScrubMyText + Agent Infrastructure

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

49 deterministic tools for text integrity, agent control, and contextual quality evidence.

slop-chop

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Find and remove the writing patterns a profile lists. Deterministic rules, model rewrite opt-in.

How to run each

ScrubMyText + Agent Infrastructure As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http tools https://api.scrubmytext.com/mcp --header "Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_TOKEN>"

Requires: Authorization header

slop-chop

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only ScrubMyText + Agent Infrastructure has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: ScrubMyText + Agent Infrastructure · What it can do: slop-chop · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built