Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Vokolla Press Release Agent vs Free Agentic Publication Digester

Vokolla Press Release Agent is an MCP server published by vokolla.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). Free Agentic Publication Digester is an MCP server published by fapd.info. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-29. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceVokolla Press Release AgentFree Agentic Publication Digester
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 0.2.1
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 2.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Vokolla Press Release Agent vs Free Agentic Publication Digester
FactVokolla Press Release AgentFree Agentic Publication Digester
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub1
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Last release (differs)2026-10-16Not published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (vokolla.com/api/mcp)Remote server (fapd.info/mcp)
TransportStreamable HTTPStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/davidkarnowski/free-agentic-publication-digester
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen (differs)2026-10-162026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Responded less than an hour ago, requires a keyResponded 23 h ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Vokolla Press Release Agent

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Draft press releases from notes, run editorial checks, compare packages and track live coverage.

Free Agentic Publication Digester

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Cited daily digests of official US federal publications. Read-only; no inference.

How to run each

Vokolla Press Release Agent As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http press-release-agent https://vokolla.com/api/mcp

Free Agentic Publication Digester As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http fapd https://fapd.info/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Both endpoints responded at the last daily check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: Vokolla Press Release Agent · What it can do: Free Agentic Publication Digester · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built