Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Kognite vs Lore

Kognite is an MCP server published by kognite.dev. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). Lore is an MCP server published by agentkitai. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-14. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceKogniteLore
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 1.1.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 1.4.2
Downloads/month (PyPI): 170
Downloads/week (PyPI): 55
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 9
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Kognite vs Lore
FactKogniteLore
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub9
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (mcp.kognite.dev/mcp)On your machine (lore-sdk)
Transport (differs)Streamable HTTPstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/agentkitai/lore
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)not checked yetno remote endpoint we check

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Kognite

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Hosted agent memory: store, search, and recall facts across sessions from any MCP client.

Lore

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Cross-agent memory over MCP: hybrid recall, knowledge graph, private/shared visibility, redaction.

How to run each

Kognite As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http memory https://mcp.kognite.dev/mcp

Lore As a local MCP server: PyPI package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio lore -- uvx --from "lore-sdk[mcp]" lore-sdk lore-memory

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: Kognite · What it can do: Lore · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built