Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Shirabe Japan Data Hub vs JP Data (Japanese Public Business Data)

Shirabe Japan Data Hub is an MCP server published by shirabe.dev. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). JP Data (Japanese Public Business Data) is an MCP server published by kimotostudio. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-29. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceShirabe Japan Data HubJP Data (Japanese Public Business Data)
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 0.1.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 0.1.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Shirabe Japan Data Hub vs JP Data (Japanese Public Business Data)
FactShirabe Japan Data HubJP Data (Japanese Public Business Data)
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (shirabe.dev/mcp)On your machine (https://github.com/kimotostudio/jp-data-mcp/releases/download/v0.1.0/jp-data-mcp-0.1.0.mcpb)
Transport (differs)Streamable HTTPstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published1, secrets among them: 1
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/kimotostudio/jp-data-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Responded 46 h agono remote endpoint we check

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Shirabe Japan Data Hub

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Japan data tools for AI agents: calendar (rokuyo), address, name splitting, corporate number lookup

JP Data (Japanese Public Business Data)

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Japanese open-data MCP server: corporate-number validation, zengin bank codes, national holidays

How to run each

Shirabe Japan Data Hub As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http hub https://shirabe.dev/mcp

JP Data (Japanese Public Business Data)

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Requires: NTA_APP_ID (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only Shirabe Japan Data Hub has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of Shirabe Japan Data Hub publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: Shirabe Japan Data Hub · What it can do: JP Data (Japanese Public Business Data) · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built