Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

dev.true402/mcp-server vs io.github.Ainode-tech/cache-proxy

dev.true402/mcp-server is an MCP server published by true402.dev. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). io.github.Ainode-tech/cache-proxy is an MCP server published by Ainode-tech. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacedev.true402/mcp-serverio.github.Ainode-tech/cache-proxy
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 1.0.4
Downloads/month (npm): 1 000
Downloads/week (npm): 116
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 0.1.1
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

dev.true402/mcp-server vs io.github.Ainode-tech/cache-proxy
Factdev.true402/mcp-serverio.github.Ainode-tech/cache-proxy
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)0No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (@true402.dev/mcp-server)Remote server (cache.api.ainode.tech/mcp)
Transport (differs)stdioStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)3, secrets among them: 1Not published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/true402/mcp-serverNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checknot checked yet

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

dev.true402/mcp-server

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Pay-per-call AI + web + on-chain tools over x402 (USDC on Base): LLM, SEO, extract, token safety.

io.github.Ainode-tech/cache-proxy

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

LLM caching proxy (x402 USDC on Base) - exact + semantic cache. Free health.

How to run each

dev.true402/mcp-server As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "WALLET_PRIVATE_KEY=<YOUR_WALLET_PRIVATE_KEY>" --transport stdio dev-true402-mcp-server -- npx -y @true402.dev/mcp-server

Requires: WALLET_PRIVATE_KEY (secret)

io.github.Ainode-tech/cache-proxy As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http cache-proxy https://cache.api.ainode.tech/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of io.github.Ainode-tech/cache-proxy publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: dev.true402/mcp-server · What it can do: io.github.Ainode-tech/cache-proxy · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built