Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Monitoring AIops vs Zabbix AI CLI MCP

Monitoring AIops is an MCP server published by AIops-tools. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). Zabbix AI CLI MCP is an MCP server published by stufently. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-25. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceMonitoring AIopsZabbix AI CLI MCP
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 0.12.0
Downloads/month (PyPI): 1 084
Downloads/week (PyPI): 329
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 0.5.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Monitoring AIops vs Zabbix AI CLI MCP
FactMonitoring AIopsZabbix AI CLI MCP
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub)00
Forks (GitHub) (differs)1 (better)0 (worse)
Last release (differs)2026-10-15 (worse)2026-10-15 (better)
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (monitoring-aiops)On your machine (ghcr.io/stufently/zabbix-ai-cli-mcp:0.5.0)
Transportstdiostdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/aiops-tools/monitoring-aiopsgithub.com/stufently/zabbix-ai-cli-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Monitoring AIops

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Governed SolarWinds Orion + PRTG + Zabbix ops: SWQL, alert rollup, health, 42 tools.

Zabbix AI CLI MCP

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Task-shaped Zabbix access for AI agents: problems, host triage, metrics, maintenance windows.

How to run each

Monitoring AIops As a local MCP server: PyPI package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio monitoring-aiops -- uvx monitoring-aiops

Zabbix AI CLI MCP As a local MCP server: Docker image

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio zabbix-ai-cli-mcp -- docker run -i --rm ghcr.io/stufently/zabbix-ai-cli-mcp:0.5.0

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: Monitoring AIops · What it can do: Zabbix AI CLI MCP · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built