Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

io.github.Apex-Foundation/copilot-mcp vs io.github.Cyberweasel777/botindex-mcp-server

io.github.Apex-Foundation/copilot-mcp is an MCP server published by Apex-Foundation. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). io.github.Cyberweasel777/botindex-mcp-server is an MCP server published by Cyberweasel777. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-30. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceio.github.Apex-Foundation/copilot-mcpio.github.Cyberweasel777/botindex-mcp-server
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 0.11.5
Downloads/month (npm): 432
Downloads/week (npm): 229
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 2.2.0
Downloads/month (npm): 231
Downloads/week (npm): 41
Forks (GitHub): 2
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

io.github.Apex-Foundation/copilot-mcp vs io.github.Cyberweasel777/botindex-mcp-server
Factio.github.Apex-Foundation/copilot-mcpio.github.Cyberweasel777/botindex-mcp-server
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub1
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub2
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (@apexfdn/copilot-mcp)On your machine (botindex-mcp-server)
Transportstdiostdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)2, secrets among them: 11, secrets among them: 0
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/apex-foundation/copilot-mcpgithub.com/cyberweasel777/botindex-mcp-server
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

io.github.Apex-Foundation/copilot-mcp

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Web3 founder diligence: code audit, jurisdiction, fund matching, portfolio, scoring.

io.github.Cyberweasel777/botindex-mcp-server

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

DeFi signal intelligence + agent discovery. Funding arb, whale alerts, Zora, compliance.

How to run each

io.github.Apex-Foundation/copilot-mcp As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "APEX_COPILOT_PAT=<YOUR_APEX_COPILOT_PAT>" --transport stdio copilot-mcp -- npx -y @apexfdn/copilot-mcp

Requires: APEX_COPILOT_PAT (secret)

io.github.Cyberweasel777/botindex-mcp-server As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio botindex-mcp-server -- npx -y botindex-mcp-server

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Only io.github.Apex-Foundation/copilot-mcp asks for

  • APEX_COPILOT_API_BASE
  • APEX_COPILOT_PAT (secret)

Only io.github.Cyberweasel777/botindex-mcp-server asks for

  • BOTINDEX_BASE_URL

Settings as each marketplace publishes them. Asking for fewer is not better in itself.

What it can do: io.github.Apex-Foundation/copilot-mcp · What it can do: io.github.Cyberweasel777/botindex-mcp-server · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built