Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

OrcaRouter vs EvalForge Lite

OrcaRouter is an MCP server published by Continuum-AI-Corp. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). EvalForge Lite is an MCP server published by thejaredchapman. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-11-07. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceOrcaRouterEvalForge Lite
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 1.1.5
Downloads/month (npm): 232
Downloads/week (npm): 144
Forks (GitHub): 5
Stars (GitHub): 14
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 1.0.1
Downloads/month (PyPI): 244
Downloads/week (PyPI): 22
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

OrcaRouter vs EvalForge Lite
FactOrcaRouterEvalForge Lite
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)14 (better)0 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)5 (better)0 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (@orcarouter/mcp)On your machine (evalforge-lite)
Transportstdiostdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)3, secrets among them: 11, secrets among them: 1
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/continuum-ai-corp/orcarouter-mcp-servergithub.com/thejaredchapman/evalforge-lite
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

OrcaRouter

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Browse 160+ LLM models and live pricing — no API key needed for catalog. Add key to route chat.

EvalForge Lite

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Compare text LLMs across OpenRouter, Bedrock, Vertex AI and Foundry with automated grading.

How to run each

OrcaRouter As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "ORCAROUTER_API_KEY=<YOUR_ORCAROUTER_API_KEY>" --transport stdio orcarouter-mcp -- npx -y @orcarouter/mcp

Requires: ORCAROUTER_API_KEY (secret)

EvalForge Lite As a local MCP server: PyPI package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "OPENROUTER_API_KEY=<YOUR_OPENROUTER_API_KEY>" --transport stdio evalforge-lite -- uvx evalforge-lite

Requires: OPENROUTER_API_KEY (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Only OrcaRouter asks for

  • ORCAROUTER_API_KEY (secret)
  • ORCAROUTER_BASE_URL
  • ORCAROUTER_REQUEST_TIMEOUT

Only EvalForge Lite asks for

  • OPENROUTER_API_KEY (secret)

Settings as each marketplace publishes them. Asking for fewer is not better in itself.

What it can do: OrcaRouter · What it can do: EvalForge Lite · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built